Chrissy Teigen is becoming my new girl crush.  She is funny, loves to eat, and loves to drink. I mean, what else would you want!

I have never watched her show.  I don’t have cable 😦  I first saw her on Lip Sync battle when people share the videos on FB or I search for them on You tube when I am bored.  When I heard she was with John Legend, I was thinking he was a singer from back in the day but now I don’t know.  I have no clue who he is honestly. I have heard him sing though and I do like this songs. I guess you can say I am not a “fan” though.  I would go to a concert of course but wouldn’t pay for them from my own wallet.

I was really excited when I saw her cookbook coming out.  However, I was scared that all her book would have is the same recipes available on  her website.  I feel like if I buy a cookbook I should have something the rest of the world doesn’t.  I was more intrigued when I noticed she hadn’t added any recipes in quite sometime so maybe she was understanding where I was coming from (cause we are friends like that).

Well, I got the best of both worlds!  I received the book from blogging for books in exchange for my review!!!  Win Win!!!  Honestly, I love it!  I would’ve paid for it.  Her humor shows through the entire book.  She is so down to earth (besides all her matching pajamas she wears ) in all her pictures.  It’s not healthy food at all.  There are quite a few salad recipes that honestly look good to me.  I am not a salad adventurer. I like lettuce, veggies, maybe a meat along with dressing.  No nuts, fruits, or anything else.

Normally, I wouldn’t be able to try a recipe mid week since I do meal prep most of the time. But this weekend, I was a bad girl and went day drinking with my friends. Therefore, I am having to come home and cook every night.

So… while I was waiting on my pork tenderloin to cook, I decided to go ahead and try Chrissy’s Caesar Salad recipe since I had nothing better to do anyway.  Plus, I had some romaine lettuce that needed to be used.  I normally use The Pioneer Woman’s Recipe but I decided to step out of my box.  I didn’t have Anchovy Paste though so I subbed three anchovies just as I would use in The Pioneer Woman’s recipe.   It was very good!!!!  I didn’t use the Sarriachi though because my daughter doesn’t like it.  I did leave the lettuce like “boats” though and I admit I like this better.  With the lettuce like this I didn’t have to dirty another dish for the salad (since my food can’t touch each other).  The hubs just ate it like a taco.  It was kind of fun.

When you’re old, you look for anything in your life to be exciting. 

Here is her recipe for the dressing:

1 Cup mayo

4 Cloves of garlic

1 1/2 cups grated parmesan / reggiano cheese ( I only had parmesan)

2 Tbsp Lemon juice

1 Tbsp Sriracha Sauce or more to taste ( or none in my case)

1 1/2 tsp Anchovy paste ( I used three anchovies from a can)

1 1/2 tsp Dijon mustard

1 tsp Worcestershire sauce

1/4 tsp kosher salt * see note

1/4 tsp black pepper

I just threw everything in the blender and turned it on.  I also made homemade croutons as well since the tenderloin was taking so much longer than expected.

*At the beginning of her cookbook, she explains that the salt she uses is Diamond Chrystal Salt .  She says if using any other brand to use half the salt she says to use.  You can always add more.

I love how she is “real” and puts herself out there.  The food isn’t fancy but it’s not junk either.  She has quite a bit of Thai recipes also which I am excited about.  I also think since my daughter is a fan, she will be more intrigued to get in the kitchen and try a few things out herself.



